Prayers

The Power of Daily Prayer

Prayer is the divirhegan-post-coffee-biblene communication that God has ordained for us to connect with Him. 

Prayer is the medium through which we share our adoration for God.

Prayer is how we confess our short-comings and ask for His forgiveness.

Prayer is how we thank God for all He has done for us, and is in the process of doing for us.

Prayer is how we ask our Heavenly Father for what we need.

Prayer is talking to God and listening to Him too.

Old Testament Daniel was no stranger to Prayer:

Now when Daniel knew that the document was signed, he entered his house (now in his roof chamber he had windows open toward Jerusalem); and he continued kneeling on his knees three times a day, praying and giving thanks before his God, as he had been doing previously. ~ Daniel 6:10

King David understood the power of prayer, too:

As for me, I call to God, and the Lord saves me. Evening, morning and noon I cry out in distress, and He hears my voice. ~ Psalm 55:16-17

Making the decision to be in daily prayer and constant relationship with God, regardless of what’s going on in our lives, so that God can reveal His will for us, is one of the best things that we can do. Prayer is also one of the easiest ways that we can stay connected to God.

Constant prayer with God builds our relationship with Him.

Imagine if we were dating someone whom we never called, or spent any time in conversation with. How would we develop an intimate relationship with them? How would we know them inside out, personally?

Prayer gives us our own personal revelation of God.

If you want to develop a personal prayer relationship with God, I invite you to pray this prayer asking God to help you:

Dear God, I  give you thanks and praise for all that you’ve done for me. Thank you God that you loved me so much that you sent your son to die for me, so that I may have a personal relationship with you. God I want a daily prayer relationship with you. Please help me to make the time to meet with you daily. Please help me to develop a daily prayer habit.  Thank you Father that you hear my prayer. Thank you God that you are helping me to connect with you in daily prayer. I love you and praise you. In Jesus Name. Amen.

Start now. Set your alarm clock to go off a few minutes early each morning, and make an appointment with God!

If you would like support in developing a habit of daily prayer, join our free, early morning conference prayer line today.

Subscribe here for our Morning Appointment with God weekly emails offering prayers and encouragement. 

Leave a Reply

